skip to content

#20037 - The Accommodation of Growth: Canberra's 'growing pains' 1945-55

Resource ID
Journals No.57, July 2006
The Accommodation of Growth: Canberra's 'growing pains' 1945-55
Greig, Alistair
Journal article
housing, Walter Burley Griffin, NCDC, Robin Boyd, Sir Robert Menzies, Lord Holford, R. Atkins, Federal Capital Commission, Parliament House (provisional), Economic Depression (1929, W E Dunk, Administrative Building, Snowy Mountains Scheme, Commonwealth Government Printer, Commonwealth Public Service Clerical Association,W.D. McDonald, Senator McCallum, Sir Wilfred Kent-Hughes, Professor W.D.Borrie, Sir John Sulman, Kingston, Hostels, Narellan House, A.V.Jennings, Capital Hill, H.E.Curran, Narrabundah, Ainslie Hostel, Ainslie Primary School, Lawley House, Braddon Flats, Transfer of Public Servants, Jim Fraser, W.I.Byrne, Canberra Advisory Councll, W.E.Dunk, F.J.Watters, Federal Capital Commission, Sir John Butters,Deakin, Ainslie, H.V.Johnson, Yarralumla, O'Connor, Tocumwal Houses, Goulburn, Bowral, Parkes, H.A.Barrenger, Commonwealth Brickworks, H.V.Levinsohn, Australian Timber Development Association, C.Davis, Solander Place Yarralumla, Braddon, Royal Canberra Golf Club, Fuel Stoves, National Council of Women, Bill McLaren, R.M.Taylor, Freda Stephenson, Madge Horgan, Sheila Wigmore, Progress and Welfare Council, R.G.Bailey, Arthur Shakespeare, Allan Fraser, J L Mulrooney, Turner, Royal Australian Institute of Architects, Ronad Mendelsohn, Squatters, Don O'Reilly, Canberra Steam Laundry, Horace Worster, A.Gardiner, Dr.L.W.Nott, Arthur Circle Forrest, H.J.Gibbney, Australian National University, Reid, Griffith, Senator R.Wright, C.Stephens, P.Harrison, Lyneham, Causeway, Westlake
Canberra & District Historical Society
Copies available for purchase