skip to content

#21520 - More grand days at the Albert Hall: 1940s-1960s

Resource ID
More grand days at the Albert Hall: 1940s-1960s
Coltheart, Lenore
Journal article
ACT Advisory Council, Albert Hall, ANU, Arts Council Ballet, Australian Federation of Women Voters, Australian Institute of Political Science, Australian Women's Movement against Socialism, Bathurst Immigration Centre, Bellona, Bodenweiser Ballet Company, Canberra Horticultural Society, Canberra Day, Canberra Highland Society, Canberra Philharmonic Society, Canberra Repertory Society, Canberra School of Music, Canberra Symphony Orchestra, Canberra University College, Citizenship Convention, Commonwealth Avenue Bridge, Communist Party of Australia, Good Neighbour Council, Kurrajong Hotel, Lake Burley Griffin, Lennox Crossing, Liberal Party (Australia), Manuka Oval, Molonglo River, Musica Viva, National Council of Women, National Tally Room, Nationalality and Citizenship Act 1948, NCDC, New Australia Opera Company, National Eisteddfod, Regional and Town Planning Institute of Australia, Riverside Theatre, Scrivener Dam, Sentimental Bloke, Telopea Park High School, United Associations of Women, Alan Alder, John Alder, Joy Alder, Judith Anderson, John Antill, Albert Arlen, Erna Berger, Keith Bogg, Nancy Brown, S M Bruce, Arthur Calwell, R G Casey, Charles Chauvel, Elizabeth Chifley, Joseph Benedict Chifley, Richard Clough, Lenore Coltheart, H C Coombs, Noel Coward, Hector Crawford, A Day, Beth Dean, John Dease, Ulrich Ellis, H V Evatt, Mary Alice Evatt, Arthur Fadden, Ilma Fadden, Doris Fitton, Jim Fraser, Phil Furley, Margaret Garran, Robert Garran, Barry Geyson, Leon Goosens, Walter Burley Griffin, Muriel Hartigan, Robert Helpmann, William Holford, Harold Holt, Zara Holt, Liz Hughes, William Morris Hughes, Crispin Hull, Burl Ives, W Kasprzak, C E Lane-Poole, Bruce Lansley, Ernest Llwellyn, John McCallum, Pattie Menzies, Robert Menzies, Rudolfs Mikelsons, Lewis W Nott, John Wallace Overall, Earle Page, Cobden Parkes, Evdokia Petrov, Vladimir Petrov, Les Pogson, Millicent Preston Stanley, Annabelle Rankin, Bertrand Russell, P J Ryan, William Slim, A W Stenner, A K Stout, Ross Stretton, Joan Sutherland, Frank Tait, Daisy Taras, Richard Tauber, E T Towner, Zanderson
Canberra & District Historical Society
Journals No.62, Oct 2009
Copies available for purchase
See also Part 1 Journal No.60 (Aug 2008) and Part 3 in Journal 64 (May 2010)